Orientation menu

  • Switch off graphic
  • Site map
  • Slovensky
  • English
  • Facebook

Bratislava

Múzeum mesta Bratislavy - Official website


Find

 
 

Main menu

Skip menu

Path: Home Page > MUSEUMS

 

MUSEUM OF CLOCKS - HOUSE AT THE GOOD SHEPHERD

Židovská street 3
tel.:+421-2-5441 19 40
 

 
 

The Rococo-style “House of the Good Shepherd” is one of the few buildings in the area below BratislavaCastle surviving in its original state from earlier times. It was built in 1760 – 1765. The lower part was used for commercial and production purposes, the upper parts were a living area. A false window has been retained in the façade of the house; the moulded statue of the good shepherd in the niche under the baldachin is not original. The house is a small treasure of Central European burgher architecture.

 


Múzeum hodín 

Open:  dailyexcept for Monday

10 a.m. – 5 p.m.,
  Saturday, Sunday 11a.m. – 6 p.m.

 

Admission:

Adults: 2,30 €   
Reduced (children, students, pensioners): 1,50 €   

School groups: 1,30 € per person, at least ten children                                         

Family ticket:   4,60 € children under 14 years  

 

 

 

The exhibition of antique clocks documents the history of clockmaking from the end of the 17th to the end of the 19th centuries. There is a unique set of mobile sun-dials from the 17th -18th centuries, various types of portable and wall clocks, alarm clocks and some examples of wrist watches. Most of the exhibits are signed by Bratislava master clockmakers.

 

 
Responsible: Beáta Husová
Created / changed: 19.1.2007 / 19.1.2007

Context

Placing: Document folders > Museums
 

Display search form »


 

web & design , editorial system

  To log in